News »

Holiday Gram Sales!

If you are looking for a little treat to get your friends and loved ones, we’ve got you covered! The Junior Class is selling Holiday Grams from December 11th...


Senior Yearbook Items Due 12/21

Yearbook is expecting your senior picture, baby picture, accomplishments and senior words by December 21, 2017. A letter with all the details has already been sent...


Baseball Open Gym

Baseball open gym will be Monday and Wednesday nights at 8pm. Light throwing, Tee-Work & Strategy.


 Attention: All Winter Sports Athletes

Please remember that a red card is needed for every sport and an athletic packet needs to be filled out for the year. Information available at the office.


Jazz Band Rehearsals

Jazz Band Rehearsals are starting up Tuesdays and Thursdays in room 23 at 7:30 a.m. If you are not enrolled in a music and would like to play, please see Mr. Imhoff...


Associated Student Body


ASB is here at your disposal, to make your school community a better place.  Come check out important news and updates about your school activities and events! Here you will find the latest pictures, articles and information about the leadership team.


News and Updates



On November 14th, there will be a blood drive through Blood Source from 9-2pm. One donation of blood has the potential to save up to 3 people, and while the impact is huge, very few people actually donate. Permitted they meet the basic requirements, everyone above 16, with parental consent, can donate. Sign up in the Trinity High counseling center to pick a time slot and find out more information.



Tourney Week 2017

by Allie Dunham

Symbolizing the end to the semester, Tourney Week is always a highly anticipated event for students and staff. It’s a chance for Trinity students to network with visiting teams, show pride, and support the clubs. The week was filled with dress up days, games, and holiday festivities. Some traditions never die, which is why ASB agreed the importance of having classic dress up days such as Ugly Sweater and Elf vs Reindeer, but adding to variance with Blackout vs Whiteout and Sports Jersey. Each day ASB lead the school through lunch time games, that many students from all around the school participated in.

At the end of the week, each activity points straight towards the Holiday Classic, Trinity’s basketball tournament. Teams from the basketball division visit the school for three days, being housed in local students homes. The teams are invited to join in the rally and come to the school dance; while Trinity is able to demonstrate their hospitality and spirit.

The rally featured diversity, as two students from each club and class performed a dance all in the name of winning the title of Tourney Queen and Captain Candy Cane. Within the rally also came the dunk contest and 3-point shoot featuring only tournament participants. That night after one of the big games, was the annual Tourney Dance.

Overall the week was a great success as ASB received a multitude of compliments on the rally, spirit, and decorations. Students from other schools even made a point to talk to Trinity students about their favorite parts of the tournament. The following week when returning to school, ASB felt a strong sense of accomplishment mixed with excitement to begin planning the next big activity, Spring Week!



Homecoming 2017

by Allie Dunham

Walking onto campus seemed like an endless dream, with an array of colors on every tree top, to the plush pajamas wrapped around each student. Each day was more profound than the other, building up to the expectations of a perfect homecoming.

From the basics of dress up days to royalty, homecoming did not disappoint! Each day was filled with action packed games and dress up themes that corresponded with this year’s overall theme; Once Upon A Time. As usual, the ASB team worked vigorously making the entire week about the students and community. This was ASB’s second year as a class, and the comparison from previous years was unbelievable.

The feedback from all involved was both uplifting and promising. “It felt like the spirit of homecoming was rejuvenated this year.” said Steven Camera (Senior). As a class, ASB received some constructive criticism, which was deeply taken into account for future planning.

Although the week flew by seamlessly, the rally had a few minor bumps. While the games were entertaining, they weren’t fully thought through. However, the student involvement and adrenaline buildup counteracted any downs there were. Overall, Homecoming 2017 is one for the books!


2017-2018 Leadership Team


Executive Board

ASB President: Dara Gaeuman

ASB Vice President: Savanna Kennedy

ASB Secretary: Hannah Fornaciari

ASB Treasurer: Jack Van Dine


Class Officers and Advisers

Senior Class President: Brendan Brinton

Senior Class Vice President: Nicole Fornaciari

Senior Class Advisers: Mary St. John and Stacey Smith

Junior Class President: RaiAnne Dunlap

Junior Class  Vice President: Lydia Harris

Junior Class Advisers: Amanda Cloud and Paul York

Sophomore Class President: Annah DeLange

Sophomore Class Vice President: Faith Miller

Sophomore Class Advisers: Monica Young Zook and Bruce Stallings

Freshmen Class President: Josh Bandrowski

Freshmen Class Vice President: Tyler Sprague

Freshmen Class Advisers: Jennifer Sprague and Dan Rupp



Athletic Co-Commissioner: Kelsey Jenkins

Athletic Co-Commissioner: Brian Harper

Rally Co-Commissioner: Tati Pedrotti

Rally Co-Commissioner: Justin Grace

Spirit Co-Commissioner: Lia Zambrano

Spirit Co-Commissioner: Jeff Kasper

Publicity Commissioner: Kalee Whitman

Fundraising Co-Commissioner: Alyssa Hartman

Fundraising Co-Commissioner: Stevi Morton

Entertainment Commissioner: Yodi LaFein

Elections Commissioner: Alexis Ziehler

Environmental Conservation Commissioner: Steven Camara

Tech Commissioner: Tyler Sprague

Journalist: Allie Dunham

Club Liaison: Natalie Thompson

Freshmen Commissioner: Ethan Hartman


ASB Adviser and Contact Information

Adviser: Stephanie Smith

Past Articles

Homecoming 2016

Written by Harley Leiper

Homecoming 2016 was an overall success! This year was presented with many exciting changes from the beginning. Together, ASB was determined to make this year’s homecoming one to remember. Based upon the feedback from the staff and students of THS, we achieved our goal. Everyone had something positive to say about the homecoming week. We did our best to put effort, time, and commitment into everything that homecoming week consisted of and it definitely payed off!

Now that we have a class set aside for ASB as a whole, we can dedicate ourselves to the school and ways to better it. As a whole, ASB is super happy to hear the positive feedback from everyone and we hope you are all excited for the next big event in the school: Tourney Week!!

We promise to bring our A game and make Tourney Week just as awesome as Homecoming, if not better!


Lunch time activity: Face painting at lunch

Lunch time activity: Face painting at lunch     Photo by: Stephanie Smith

Looks like they have a major case of SENIORitis! Photo by: Stephanie Smith

Looks like they have a major case of SENIORitis!
Photo by: Stephanie Smith

Entrance into the Homecoming Rally Photo by: Stephanie Smith

Entrance into the Homecoming Rally
Photo by: Stephanie Smith